Ghana to face Ivory Coast in the Final

Ghana to face Ivory Coast in the Final

Ghana to face Ivory Coast in the Final

Malabo – Ghana will meet with Ivory Coast at the African Nations Cup finals in 2015. In the semifinal, the Black Stars set aside host Equatorial Guinea with a 3-0 score.

In the match at Nuevo Estadio de Malabo, Malabo, Friday (02/06/2015) pm dawn, Ghana opened his lead in the 42nd minute. They were awarded a penalty after Kwesi Appiah violated by goalkeeper Felipe Ovono. Jordan Ayew is believed to be the executor and successfully brought his team a 1-0 lead.

In the first half injury time, Ghana doubled his lead to 2-0. In a counterattack, Wakaso Mubarak who received a pass from Christian Atsu Equatorial Guinea goalkeeper.

Ghana scored his third goal when the game entered the 75th minute. Andre Ayew shot continued feedback from Appiah can not be anticipated by Ovono.

0-3 seems to make the home team fans angry. When the eight minutes of normal time remaining, the game had to be stopped temporarily due to the Ghana fans ran onto the field. They were forced to leave the stands due beverage bottles and cans thrown by fans of Equatorial Guinea.

To appease fans Equatorial Guinea, the organizers to fly a helicopter to the top of the stadium. However, the fans are angry that keeps throwing objects onto the field.

Meanwhile, the players and referees remain on the field waiting for the situation back in order. Equatorial Guinea captain, Emilio Nsue, also tried to help cool the atmosphere by talking to his fans through a microphone.

After the suspended time, the game can finally proceed. However, until the referee blew the long whistle, 3-0 to win Ghana unchanged.

In the final match held on Sunday (02/08/2015) future, Ghana will duel with the Ivory Coast. Ivory Coast already qualified after beating the Democratic Republic of Congo 3-1.

Ghana: Brimah; Afful, Boye, Mensah, Baba; Acquah, Mubarak (Badu 76 ‘); Atsu, Jordan Ayew, Andre Ayew (Acheampong 82 ‘); Appiah

Equatorial Guinea: Ovono; Evuy (Raul Fabiani 58 ‘), Mbele, Rui, Belima; Seno, Zarandona, Doualla, Balboa; Iban Edu (Sipo 74 ‘), Nsue